Halfway there…

Today I went to my third appointment for my supervised diet. Words cannot even express how excited I am to know I’m getting closer and closer to my new life. For those who don’t know or whose process is different. My insurance (Blue Cross Blue Shield- Anthem) requires six consecutive months on a medically supervised diet. I know every insurance provider is different and even surgeons require certain things before WLS.

My primary insurance will not touch Bariatric Surgery, luckily I am blessed enough to still be covered on my dads insurance until I’m 26 and they do cover the surgery. Of course his deductible and out of pocket is considerably higher than my primary insurance provider but hey you won’t hear me complain. It’s still way cheaper then paying full price.

Even though the weather today was just a continuous torrential downpour I gladly braved the storm to make it to my appointment.

As far as the supervised diet is concerned it hasn’t been great. Of course I keep running into roadblocks, but I’m trying not to make excuses for myself. April has been a little tough keeping up with exercising and eating healthy. I switched to nights at work so I work 6pm to 6am. I think anyone who works night shift probably understands the struggle to eat healthy. Also on the 18th I had my tonsils taken out… (I will make a whole other post on that nightmare). But somehow the day after surgery I weighed myself and had gained two pounds… I didn’t and still don’t know how that’s possible considering all I’d eaten was chicken broth. Who knows, but luckily I lost that plus a few pounds before today. Whew!

Hopefully the next three months go quickly and smoothly!

 

 

Leave a Reply

